Turning Point Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Answered his phone late on a Sunday evening and scheduled a showing the next. Well prepared with information on property and comps in area. Discussed wants and needs for property with us, and suggested other properties that might fit our families needs better.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2019 by katerenner24 Showed home in 2017 in Marcellon, Pardeeville, WI 53954.
Highly likely to recommend

Very nice guy! He was very patient with us every step of the way! He even had a free uhaul we used which helped us out tons. We would definitely recommend Cory!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/7/2019 by candjulis Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Brett showed us just what we were looking for and did not try to up-sell out of our price range. Always friendly and a pleasure to work with. Always gave us our information and worked with the seller to divide the 69 acres into a 36.07 acre parcel that we purchased.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/19/2019 by sandysfree62 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Oxford, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory Otto is a very professional and dedicated realtor making the buying/selling process an enjoyable one. Responds to all questions promptly, evenings, weekends whenever we needed him. Very involved in organizations to better his community.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/3/2019 by mab6381 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Pardeeville, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We bought a home in Montello, WI
Juanita and her husband helped us find a home in Montello. She was a pleasure to work with and was willing to go the extra mile to assist us. She answered all our questions and followed up quickly with anything that she did not have details for, it was a excellent experience. Thank you so much for providing such great service.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/30/2019 by maurisak24 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelly was our agent during our search for our first home. Being first timers, I'm sure it comes as a bit of a challenge dealing with people who haven't gone through the process before, or know exactly what they want. During the whole time, Shelly was always accommodating and professional. She also maintained good communication during the process. I would highly recommend Shelly as an agent for any of your real estate needs. The company also comes with the free use of a box truck for the move, which we didn't know until the end of the deal but was a welcome addition.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/9/2019 by tousar Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Endeavor, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory did a great job in getting my house sold. He is knowledgeable, knows the market, and kept my interests in mind throughout the whole process. I couldn't have asked for more!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/9/2019 by vpaulmann Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We could not have picked a better agent than Sara. She is very professional and knowledgeable about the area we were searching in. As first time home buyers she was extremely patient with us—she always looked out for our interests in negotiations, during inspections, and throughout every step of the process. Even after purchasing, we still feel that we can rely on her for recommendations and any other home buying questions. When we sell our house she will definitely be our first choice as a seller’s agent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2019 by zuser20170716124141977 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was very helpful to us. We never felt pressured in the least bit. We felt like she was more interested in us finding the right house than simply making a commission. She also was quick to answer any questions I had through text or email. I would highly recommend her and would get her help again for buying or selling.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2019 by pastormikeweiss Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Deerfield, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Juanita and her husband Casey were very helpful in the search for our retirement home. They understood our needs and directed us to properties that fit our specifications. It was a pleasure to work with them and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Professional in every way.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/28/2018 by westfork1957 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Princeton, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara scheduled a showing for me right away and worked with me late into the evening so I could write an offer that same night. From there she stayed in close contact with me, helping me along the way until the closing was complete. It was a great experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/2/2018 by yachtclubmom Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

From start to finish Cory was a pleasure to work with! He took the time to walk me through the condo and made suggestions of how I could rearrange things to work better for me. He answered all my various questions about the property and really made me feel comfortable about putting in an offer.

THANK YOU!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/15/2018 by heisz1 Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory has done an excellent job of selling several properties, both commercial and residential, for us. He knows the market and works hard to make the sales happen.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/15/2018 by mark852922 Sold a Apartment home in 2018 in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara is awesome! She will do her best to get you in a house you want, not the house she wants to sell. She will go in the darkest, nastiest area of any house just to make sure you are getting the best house, for the best deal and move in ready. My spouse and I worked with her for 5 months. We easily looked at 10 places if not more, only to come back to a property we originally looked at, not once or twice, but 5 times. She exudes patience, kindness, honesty, and integrity. If you are looking for a realtor who will only be after their best interest, she's not for you. In all honesty, this process would've had both of us walking away disappointed and without a home perfect and affordable, if it weren't for her. Call her. You won't be disappointed!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/14/2018 by jdhogg1998 Bought a home in 2018 in La Valle, WI 53941.
Highly likely to recommend

Very knowledgeable and responsive, appreciate all the attention. We had many difficult hurdles but she help us negotiate all the difficulties with ease she is a true professional

Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/10/2018 by rydmarkj Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Baraboo, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Sara Tredinnick was a relief! From day one she treated us like family and her local professional contacts were able to repair all of the home issues before closing... even the mechanical issue found the during our final inspection was completed! We are happy to have Sara as a professional contact as well as a new friend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/4/2018 by dowatsulove Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara is very professional and very prompt in answering emails and questions. She provided many listings that fit or nearly fit our criteria. She demonstrated knowledge of the properties she showed to my wife and I. I highly recommend Sara as a very competent real estate professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2018 by dgosse43 Showed home in 2018 in Brooks, Oxford, WI 53952.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara has been very helpful in our home search. She is always willing to meet us at our convenience for home viewings. She is willing to work after hours to expedite communication and the home purchase process. Sara has remained very professional, considerate and understanding when we have wavered on a few properties. She is never pushy when viewing a house and balanced when pointing out the good and bad with each property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2018 by corygreene1212 Showed home in 2018 in Briggsville, WI 53920.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley and the Turning point realty team were great. She found homes with our specific must haves, which i knew wouldn't be many in our price range. She was promt with her responses and understanding, patient, and kind when dealing with the ups and downs of buying and selling a home. Although she did not sell our house she was an advocate and educator when we didn't understand a process. She was always willing to inform and support my husband and I while helping us find and buy our new home. Thank you Shelley and the Turning point team. From a very satisfied family, we highly recomend using this company.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/30/2018 by meateater38 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara arrived complete with all the information I needed on the homes I visited. She was a pleasure to talk with and was very helpful and spent a lot if time with me and made me very comfortable thru the entire experience. She went above and beyond to help me and to assist with every aspect of trying to purchase a property. I will definitely stay on contact with her. Great job, great person and great experience working with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/30/2018 by hippieflowergirl Showed home in 2018 in Anacker, Portage, WI 53901.
Highly likely to recommend

We had Sara show us two homes. We purchased the second home we viewed. Sara is very responsive to texts and calls. Also really knows information regarding the process of purchasing a home. She was very helpful when it came to negotiation of the purchase price. She’s very honest and easy to get along with. We would recommend going through Sara Tredinnick, she’s awesome!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/29/2018 by taliturner28 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I CAN NOT believe how persistent and hard working Brett was during the sale of our home. From the very start Brett and Shelly had great advice for staging our home properly. The entier team at Turning Point Reality are the best in the business as far as I'm concerned. In 3 weeks Brett brought us an offer for more then we were asking. Even though our situation became difficult they just wouldn't give up and got it done. Turning Point even has a moving truck they borrowed us to help with our move, unbelievable!! I could go on and on but I've made my point, THANK YOU Brett and Turning Point.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2018 by stvincentsr brad Sold a home in 2018 in Dalton, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Sara was a blessing for us! Her professionalism and personalization to our needs exceeded our expectaions. The last minute repairs would have been a nightmare for us, but Sara has a list of amazing local contacts were able to finish everything before our closing. Thank you Sara!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2018 by user1311234 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

If you are looking for someone to sugar coat details on a home, or lie about faults and flaws of a home just to reassure your purchase, don't go to Sara. She is exceptional. Not only did she go above and beyond to meet our every need, she got down in some of the dirtiest crooks and nannies to see that everything was working and would pass USDA or FHA standards. She was upfront about reasons why we wouldn't want to purchase a particular home, and went out of her way to show us locations that were definitely a drive and a half for her. When we found the perfect home for us, she made sure every detail of the process was handled and prepared us along the way. We absolutely loved her charisma, honesty, loyalty, and down to earth attitude. We would recommend her times a thousand, she was fantastic!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2018 by zuser20160112121849824 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in La Valle, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

The best decision in selling a 15 year home and purchasing a new home was hiring Juanita Tomlinson and Turning Point Realty.

Full service was first class all the way! Selling my home was emotional but Juanita made the experience exciting and made me feel confident that I was in good hands. Detail negotiation went well and she represented my requests very well and end price was higher than expected.

Buying a home made me nervous due to a hot market. Juanita was available for many many showings and kept a positive attitude that we would find the right home.

It was love at first sight with our new home. We talked a lot of strategy and created a winning offer! After that things went very smooth!

I spent so much time with Juanita, I began to miss seeing her so often. She is a genuine lovely person to work with.

Turning Point Realty was fantastic too! Great team and services like the free moving van and home warrenty.

I never want to move again but will forever sing the praises of Juanita and Turning Point. Thank you so much!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2018 by cheryl a lytle Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I went with Shelley based on multiple positive reviews from friends and colleagues in the area. I was NOT disappointed. She was committed to help us find the perfect house as quickly as possible, scheduling visits around my own calendar priorities for the day before her wedding! I went with a difficult option- I wanted a HUD home and a government renovation loan. Shelley suggested local contractors and loan agents who might be willing to work within the requirements of the loan, and helped me get the house of my dreams. Not only did Shelley really maintain professionalism throughout the whole process, she also conducted herself with compassion, always reaching out to communicate and check in with me, and encouraging me not to give up when we hit some major setbacks. I’m hopefully going to settle in at this location for decades to come, but I am definitely going to add my voice to my friends and say PICK SHELLEY, she’s the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/5/2018 by carmody2002 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Columbus, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Overall I very pleased with how nice, helpful, and focused Sara was on assisting me find my first home. From start to finish I could not have imagined that I would have found a home and a realtor who always had my best interests in mind.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/25/2018 by absol raymon Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley listened to what we needed and was extremely helpful in finding us a home we all liked. She always goes above and beyond what most would expect to have in a buyers agent. She has earned our respect and we will openly recommend her to our friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2018 by StevenNelson25 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Lodi, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley took her time and listen to our needs on the home we were looking for. She worked with us and our busy schedules to accommodate showings. She was well prepared on local knowledge of the areas for schools, commutes to work places etc.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2018 by shnelson94 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Lodi, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I would absolutely recommend Shelley and utilize her again should ever the need arise. She was very knowledgable and communicated extremely well throughout the entire process. It’s obvious she’s not new to this and takes pride in her work. She’s thorough, timely, and well versed in all aspects of home buying and we feel fortunate to have had her partnering with us!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/31/2018 by tgomolla3 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Wautoma, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

From the beginning Brett was super friendly and helpful in each and every step. Very knowledgeable and extremely patient with me. Due to buying my first home, I had a lot of questions he answered them very quickly and explained exactly what I needed to know.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/30/2018 by Jordan Willhoite Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Honest, honest,honest! Also very open to my needs. She was also willing to point out things that would possibly be bad news in the future. Shelley is the ONLY realtor I have dealt with that had integrity! All others were just after the money.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2018 by tim lawhern Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Westchester Gardens, Madison, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was very helpful when we were looking/buying our first house answered every question we had gave us helpful pointers what to look out for. She did a great job explaining everything we asked about. All around she helped us alot i would recommend her to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2018 by bryan6872 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Beaver Dam, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Juanita was the realtor my wife and I chose to buy our very first home. We were looking for a nice starter home on the east side of Madison, WI. Juanita was knowledgeable about the area, as well as many others in southern Wisconsin. She was always responsive, quick to reply to our inquiries, and flexible. When we started the search process, we were told about the competitiveness of the market. Many people told us that it would probably take us 3-4 months to find something that met our needs. Needless to say, Juanita was able to help us find a great home in the perfect neighborhood in six weeks. She’s dedicated, caring, and I would highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2018 by coreylivieri Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Eastmorland Community, Madison, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was very knowledgeable about the requirements and really helped guide us through the selling process. Shelley responded quickly to all of our questions which were many since this was our first time selling a home. We are happy with the final results...our house sold within weeks.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2018 by user7455433 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $450K in Lodi, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

First of all Sara was respectful in the process of the home for sale
and my unique situation. She explained the process as it had changed since I last sold a home. She is a positive, compassionate person. I left the state before my home was sold . This was never a problem as I was kept informed of changes sometimes more that twice a day. I found Sara to be very professional person, she has the drive and ability do work hard for her clients. Her positive attitude was a comfort when I
had concerns. Sara was the best choice for me. I would work with her again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2018 by nowaackiclara Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Wyocena, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We just bought a 2nd home on a lake in Wisconsin. Sara was very helpful. She showed us lots of properties and we were able to find one that our family can enjoy within our budget.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2018 by luannmcfadden60 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Briggsville, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We were very happy with Shelley. Did an awesome job. The only thing I would suggest is next time someone is building and selling to be sure they understand to put on the contract the need to remain in the home until the new one is complete.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/29/2018 by zuser20160622163401394 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Oxford, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Unless someone has a family member (whom they like) to whom they feel obligated to give their business, there is no better recommendation than Cory Otto. His knowledge and contribution to the entire process makes buying/selling a stress-free ordeal. Cory is as honest and humble as he is helpful, which is great for anyone skeptical of realty dealings. We will have absolutely no hesitation to use Cory for any future realty needs, and will be highly recommending him to all family and friends as well as anyone seeking reviews of a top-notch real estate agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2018 by aaron coenen Bought a home in 2018 in De Forest, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I were looking for a small home for our daughter and Carissa showed us a number of homes. She was knowledgeable about the homes and the pricing in our community. When we wanted to sell the house we bought, she knew the price it would sell quickly and it sold in less than a week and we were thrilled with the price. Carissa was easy to work with and went the extra mile to help get this sold. When we couldn’t get the sleeper sofa, she and her husband got it taken care of. She makes things happen so the deals work. We worked with her on the buying and selling end, and we highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/11/2018 by liddyrat Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

If your looking for a dedicated real estate agent that loves what they do, look no further. Shelley’s a committed agent that is knowledgeable, skillful and very personable. She really cares about finding you what your looking for, no matter how long it might take. She stays right with you and stays on top of any new listings that pop up. She gets to know you well enough to find out what your looking for and doesn’t try to get you settle for anything less. We contacted Shelley because of her reviews, we met with her and loved her right away. She became a friend and now has become family. Our nickname for her is Johnny on the spot, that says it all!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/11/2018 by Tim Jihnston Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $875K in Lodi, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We asked Shelley to help us with our real estate needs based off a recommendation from another person. We are so happy we chose to work with her. Shelley left a great first impression in her first email to us when she included our dog and mentioned him by name. Shelley made our selling and purchasing process simple. She got to know us and what we wanted in a home and from then on, never tried to push us to buy something she knew we didn't really want. Shelley warned us that the process could get stressful, which it did, but a phone call to Shelley would remind us that she would help us work it out. She was knowledgeable and personable. Easy to work with. Extremely responsive to our questions no matter the day or time. Shelley was all around great to work with and we couldn't be happier to have had her help us sell our previous home and relocate to our new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/8/2018 by erickson2510 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Cory was very prompt and ready when we contacted him. He came with paperwork, sign and camera the very first visit. He kept us up to date with showings, offers, and navigated us in our decision making. He made the process very smooth and easy for us as homesellers. He knows his stuff and was great to work with. Yes, we would totally recommend Cory Otto as an agent. You won't regret it!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/30/2018 by beckymecum Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara was helpful, she took the time to understand our wants and needs. She was able to help us find our forever home. Highly recommended for personal service.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/11/2018 by back2garv Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Grand Marsh, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley is very personable. She takes the time to listen to concerns and answer questions so that we fully understood what our options were. She, and her team, are amazing!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2018 by Jason Peterson Bought and sold a home in 2018 in Wonewoc, WI 53968.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was very knowledgeable on all aspects of our home purchase. From the day we first met to our closing she was quick to respond with any questions we had. We will be beyond happy to recommend Shelley to our family and friends who are looking for a home they will love.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/30/2018 by da wiz 67 Bought a Miscellaneous home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Oxford, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was awesome and completely patient with us being picky about buying our first house. She consistently went out of her way to help us and was very knowledgeable about the areas we looked.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/30/2018 by Alex c ericson Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

My experiences working with Shelley were all very positive. I purchased a lot she had listed for another client and that went so smoothly I chose her to list my own home. She's extremely responsive and helpful. Working with her and her team has been great and I'd strongly suggest her agency rather than the "big" ones.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/25/2018 by user22673661 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Juanita is amazingly personable. She was able to show most homes at a moment's notice. She was very patient with us and did not rush us into a purchase. She even got us a card and housewarming gift after we decided on a home. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/15/2018 by zuser20180120193645555 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Reedsburg, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara was always willing to help out at a moments notice. She was always very professional and helpful. She brought us out to see some great houses. We did purchase a home through Sara.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/30/2018 by ariaprod33 Bought a home in 2018 in Wyocena, WI 53969.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?