Turning Point Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

There isn’t a single bad thing about Juanita, she is so amazing at what she does! It’s a huge step so we wanted to make sure we had someone we would click with. We sold our home and bought another with her and we have no regrets, she definitely knows her stuff! When we would hit a bump in the road she would make it as smooth as possible doing everything she could think of. Plus turning point reality even provides a moving truck.. how cool!! She deserves more than five stars so don’t miss out on an amazing realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/13/2020 by csperry1991 Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Wisconsin Dells, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Juanita came to us after a long arduous process. Deciding yes we would sell the house, renters hadn't worked out and there were necessary repairs to do and just general upkeep on a house 30 miles away, even before we found her. Then who do you go with? We literally drove around town and looked at the predominant name on the For Sale signs. We sent her an email and her response was amazing in both timing and optimism. This could be done. We met at the house and gave her a tour and she literally knew the history of the house better than we did with a folder of information. We signed her up immediately and from there things moved incredibly fast. Pictures, showings and open houses lined up before we knew it. Then as if by magic poof there was an offer....a great offer. Closing was conditional and fraught with frustrating delays but within two months in the midst of a global pandemic and economic collapse, our old home was finally sold. We are forever grateful to her and the staff of Turning Point Realty for the outstanding and expedient work they did on our behalf to get our house sold. I recommend her to you anonymous stranger in the strongest terms because I trust in her work for you as I did in her work for us! She's just that kind of person. Truly an amazing process! Thanks again Juanita for basically who you are!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/13/2020 by deandyke Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jacey was awesome to work with. She was available to show new properties as soon as they hit the market and was prompt when answering phone calls, emails, and text messages. I ended up putting offers on about a half-dozen houses in the Sun Prairie area, and Jacey was always quick and professional when procuring and delivering these offers to the seller's agent. With her timeliness and expertise, we were able to secure me my first home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2020 by zuser20200305115642522 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $250K in Sun Prairie, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We found Shelley on Zillow and we’re so glad we did. She has been the best real estate agent we have ever worked with. She is super responsive at any time of the day and the only reason we were able to get our house now is because she made sure we were the first tour when the house went on the market. Shelley helped us with every question and request through the entire process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2020 by lauren alston bridges Bought a home in 2020 in South Beaver Dam, Beaver Dam, WI 53916.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was a top notch agent with in depth market knowledge and the tenacity to execute the sale. The home selling process was stress free with the excellent communication and clear expectations provided. I would highly recomend Shelley with any buying or selling needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/19/2020 by wegnerfamily09 Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $250K in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Very professional, gave useful advice that allowed us to start getting offers really quickly after the house was listed. Kept me updated throughout the process and was very accessible to reach for questions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2020 by TylerKranzusch Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Pardeeville, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I could not have listed my home and maneuvered the process without Shelley. She is not only the most knowledgeable realtor I know, but also the most compassionate. She gives 100% to her clients and understands how emotional it can be. I’m so grateful for Shelley, she is the real deal!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/17/2020 by kandacekay6 Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $400K in Lodi, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was very helpful in every aspect of the buying process. After a couple years of looking and multiple offers, everything fell into place and I couldnt be happier with the results.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2020 by t radtke95 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Plain, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Carissa when buying or selling a home!! Carissa knew I was looking in a specific area. She kept me up on any new listing that came up and contacted me right away! I was fortunate enough to get connected with Carissa and found my perfect condo! Her professionalism made it easier. Alway responded quickly for any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend.
Peggy

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/27/2020 by peggywevner1966 Bought a Condo home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara is patient and kind. She does what it takes to make certain her customers get the best deal possible.I was able to attend some open houses she offered. She thoroughly explained all the features of the home and knew the neighborhood well.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/27/2020 by youthguyshawn Showed home in 2019 in Crawford Crossing, Baraboo, WI 53913.
Highly likely to recommend

Good at communication, attention to detail and very knowledgeable. Listened to our needs. Worked hard to find what we wanted and answered all our questions promptly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/27/2020 by lisalagosh73 Showed home in 2019 in Anacker, Portage, WI 53901.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara goes the extra mile for her customers she's friendly easy to work with I highly recommend her. She was willing to walk thru woods to check out property and to answer any questions I had.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/13/2020 by smokeybear7700 Bought a Vacant Land home in 2019 in Friendship, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Goes out of her way to help her customers. Very knowledgeable about area. She drove 1 hour to show house after she had earlier showing on a house. Very friendly and easy to work with, I highly recommend her for your next reality experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/8/2020 by smokeybear7700 Showed home in 2020 in Cottonville, Friendship, WI 53934.
Highly likely to recommend

From the search to the finalized sale Sarah was there for us every step of the way! She did lots of leg work For us and we couldn’t be anymore pleased. She matched our vision of a home and with great determination, she was able to get us into the perfect home for our needs. She also went above and beyond building a relationship with the seller and in the end both parties were grateful and satisfied. If you want prompt responses and a knowledgeable agent Sarah top notch at what she does.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/21/2020 by jupiterfly6 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Juanita is fabulous to work with. As first time home buyers my husband and I ware new to the whole process of buying a home, but she guided through the whole process. She was honest when weighing pros and cons of the homes we looked at. It was easy to tell she didn’t just want us in any house, but the right house. A house that we loved. She was easy to work with and responsive to any and all questions we had along the way. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2020 by Keegan Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Waunakee, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley returned my calls or emails to her within just a short time and answered all if my questions. This was my 1st time selling a house and she was very knowledgeable and helpful in walking me through the process. She also was on time when planned a meeting. Very professional. Would definitely recommend her fir buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2020 by jbrace1253 Sold a Multi Family home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jacey made our experience purchasing our property (our second home) in Packwaukee very memorable. Jacey was always in contact with us and always answered our questions in a very short period of time. Any concerns we had she assured us and went out of her was to find out answers for us. There were questions on our access/rightaway of the drive way and she send us drawings and documents that gave us answers for the questions we had. We felt she that had our best interest at heart. I was very pleased when she suggested we go to the property first to check on the items that was negotiated in our purchase and just to ensure the property was without damage per our agreement with the seller. I would recommend Jacey for upcoming purchases or sales.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/23/2020 by knightdmk53955 Bought a home in 2019 in Packwaukee, WI 53953.
Highly likely to recommend

As first time home buyers we truly couldn’t ask for a better Realtor/Mentor than Jacey! She has been so patient with us as we navigate through different showings, what’s important to us in a home, and trying to time everything just right with where we are currently living. When we feel stressed out or unsure of what we’re doing, Jacey always provides excellent input and reassurance, her patience with us is unmatched and has made working with her absolutely wonderful! Not to mention how available she always is to us, she’s always a text or email away and is so prompt to answer any of our questions, even at 9:00 at night! We highly recommend her and can’t thank her enough for working through this exciting time with us!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/22/2020 by GENEVIEVEMTERRY Showed home in 2020 in North Bristol, Sun Prairie, WI 53590.
Highly likely to recommend

I have known Shelly for probably 20 years as she is a friend of my family. I had originally started to look at houses on my own only to realize I needed some help navigating the process. I eventually reached out to Shelly and our home search kicked into a higher gear once Shelly had gotten involved. We had been casually looking and had found a few that we thought looked interesting. Shelly was able to quickly find a number of other houses that on paper (and on Zillow) looked to fit our needs. It was apparent right away that some houses needed to be seen in person. I knew this but really didn't KNOW it. Some houses just look good in pictures but when you see them in person it is a totally different story. Shelly was very good at pointing out the rough edges of these houses. She also figured out what things were deal breakers for us and after a few houses we barely had to walk into the house before we just knew it wasn't going to work.

We were at the last house I was willing to look at in 2019. I was ready to give up for the year. Of course this is when we tour the house that we would eventually buy. The way that Shelly shifted from casually looking at random houses to managing the transaction was pretty amazing. I honestly don't think that I could have gotten through the process without Shelly. There were so many aspects of the process that I was completely unaware of and I was a bit of a pessimist going into this. If I didn't have Shelly managing the process and reassuring me through this I most likely would have given up on getting a house.

The purchase went about as smoothly as could be expected and Shelly was super helpful through the whole thing. Her team's moving truck was just icing on the cake. Being able to use their truck made the move so much easier.

One last thing I will mention is that the entire time that we were touring houses we brought our two young children with us. There were cranky, crying, tantrum-ing babies with us the entire time we were house hunting. It never bothered Shelly. She put up with us and our kids who were not always angels when being thrust into new weird houses.

I recommend Shelly to anyone I meet that mentions that they have a desire to get out of the renting trap.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/9/2020 by bearbandtcomics Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Columbus, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was great through our entire buying process. She was very knowledgeable and helped us understand the ins and outs of buying a property. Signing documents with Shelley was a breeze because they were all send via email, that was perfect for me! Even after our closing she was more than willing to help us with any questions we had about the property or any documents we received. I highly recommend Shelley Miller!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/4/2020 by amyjmill10 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Responded very quickly. Always willing to answer questions even after the sale of the home. Great knowledge of the area. Always willing to accommodate our schedule for showings.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/6/2019 by Allison Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Columbus, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

She was very easy to stay in touch with and very responsive to all my questions & concerns. She was recommended to me by a family member and I will be recommending her to all my friends in the future!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/10/2019 by zuser20190715123518058 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first time home buyer I couldn’t have picked a better person to work with. Shelly did a great job at working with my schedule and helping me find a home that I love. She is straight forward and is always willing to answer any questions you might have.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/29/2019 by grassnicklec Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Casey is an amazing realtor! We were first time home buyers and he walked us through every step of the way and made sure we understood everything! He was very responsive and extremely helpful! We couldn’t recommend him enough!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/25/2019 by zuser20150823162619801 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Endeavor, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara is very knowledgeable and helpful with both sale and purchase process. She offers advice for the best strategy and price. She is assertive, very compassionate and caring. Would definitely recommend her to anyone!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/22/2019 by sally654 Bought and sold a Miscellaneous home in 2019 in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

She was very patient w/ us n always got back to us right away when we had questions. She was awesome! Would highly recommend her if anybody is lookin to move out this way, she knows area very well.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2019 by Pamela Wild Showed home in 2019 in Grand Marsh, WI 53936.
Highly likely to recommend

She knows her stuff!
Very easy to talk to, and or ask questions!
This was our 2nd time ever looking at a house and she made it feel like our home already! By helping us with ideas and feedback!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2019 by e laffin Showed home in 2019 in Anacker, Portage, WI 53901.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara was amazing at helping us look for our home. She went out of her way to help us look at houses. The market was tough for what we were looking for in our price range. We found a forsale by owner and liked that house, the bank advised us to use a lawyer, . KNOWING what we know now, I would have had Sara help us through this process of buying. Thank you Sara for your many hours of time.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 10/14/2019 by ellecolour Showed home in 2019 in Adams County, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Friendly and knowledgeable always answered our questions quickly. If she didn't know answer she found out quickly. Will to fit into are schedule as we only free on weekends. We were new to being up north so she filled us in on some of the things were should be aware of. Would like to do business again if the chance arises

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2019 by btnsling Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $75K in Grand Marsh, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara was a very engaged, responsive and personable agent. She takes personal ownership towards her clients goals then finds the resources needed to accomplish them. She contributed a great deal of effort toward this home purchase and extended a familial touch and warmth that made it a great pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this passionate and competitive agent that will persevere even in difficult circumstances to see you through to your goal and celebrate it with you as well!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/11/2019 by snophlake Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara is a very honest person. She helped us negotiate a great deal..she is always quick to respond to our calls and our questions.
If she didn't know an answer she was able to get an answer the same day. Love love love working with Sara.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/11/2019 by mcquearyscindy Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara is awesome. She responded quickly with any questions we had as well as worked well with our lender. She went over and above expectations and was very professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/11/2019 by suzewisc Showed home in 2019 in Okee, Lodi, WI 53555.
Highly likely to recommend

I would definitely recommend Shelley in the future. She is timely, organized and has a vast knowledge for buying and selling homes. Thank you for your continued efforts and new ideas to sell my cabin.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/24/2019 by rucksmm24 Sold a home in 2019 in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelly is very personable, always available and confident in her job. She had open houses on a timely manner and had more showing in the past 6 months than I had in the past four years with another agent. She arranged the closing of my home and the one I bought in such a way they were easy and efficient. I strongly recommend her agency to sell your home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2019 by crummerdad Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $500K in Lodi, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara Tredinnick made buying a house a breeze. She found the answer’s to my questions quickly and kept me informed of what needed to be completed next in the buying process.
I have heard from others how stressful it was to buy a home, but with Sara on my side, I didn’t experience any stress.
If you want someone in your corner that you can trust, Sara is the one for you.
Thank you SO MUCH Sara for all you have done.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/6/2019 by lorenzomagana Bought a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Arkdale, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was wonderful to work with and answered our questions thoroughly. She is knowledgeable of the area and the housing market and got us more then our asking price.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2019 by RebeccaHutchinson6 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Rio, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I can't say enough great things about Juanita! She is wonderful! She has helped me purchase 2 houses recently and even helped me with unexpected hurdles during the process. Amazing team!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/4/2019 by Cherry2445 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We had been working with Juanita since January trying to find the perfect house, and she found it. Not once did she balk when we asked her to drive all over with us looking in different areas. Being first time buyers she always answered our questions promptly and never once did she make us feel feel like we were asking dumb questions. We would highly recommend her to anyone in search of buying/selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/23/2019 by morgan fuller89 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Reedsburg, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara was AMAZING. She always got back to us almost immediately when we contacted her. She was honest about every house we went and viewed. She is very knowledgeable about all things houses and also gives good advice about how to potentially “fix up” the house. I would 100% always recommend her to anyone that asked me about realtors. She made this whole home buying process smooth for us which was great since it was our first time going through the whole thing.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2019 by wilsoncassi Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Columbus, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Juanita was so helpful in the sale of our home. She offered advise on how much we should list the house for and the best time to get it on the market. Her strategy worked and our house sold in less than a week!

She took care of all the details and made the process as stress free as possible all the way to the closing. If you are looking for someone to work hard for you and get the job done, look no further than Juanita!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2019 by Pdfd22 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Poynette, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Shelley and her team to list and sell your home. She provided a very responsive and thorough selling experience that sold and closed my home very rapidly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2019 by frichards30 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Montello, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I have worked with several other realtors in the past and was going to give up using them until I met Juanita!
She was so responsive and knowledgeable about the whole selling and buying process I would highly recommend her. She was always up for anything we threw her way and so flexible.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/22/2019 by lskalecke3 Bought and sold a home in 2019 in Ridgedale, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend going to Sara, she was absolutely amazing helped us every step of the way finding and purchasing our 1st home. She is very easy to get ahold of anytime to answer any questions and very personable. Loved working with her

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/19/2019 by mootzjes Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in Mauston, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara understood and listened to what we were looking for in house & property. She drove a long distance to show this one we chose. Sara even talked to the mortgage company to clarify some confusion. She is easy to talk to but if you need a nudge Sara isn't afraid to tell you. Sara took the time to talk with the seller before we toured the house to get some information about the house and property which was very helpful. Very good experience and would highly recommend Sara. ??

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2019 by zaburgar Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Fairchild, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was amazing to work with and walked us through the entire buying process. Both her experience and resources came into play throughout the entire buying process. Turning Point Reality is a professional one stop shop from our first hand shake to the moving truck that was provided. I honestly can’t say enough about how well Shelley treated us and how fun it was working with her, thanks Team Awesome!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/9/2019 by kurtwindus Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Baraboo, WI.
Likely to recommend

Casey was so helpful during the entire home buying process. He was very knowledgeable and helped us out with any questions we had in a very timely manner. Even when we completed the process, he loaned us a moving truck, which helped us so much. We really hope this review will encourage others to look into working with Casey & the rest of the Turning Point Realty staff.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2019 by bradquipp Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in Oxford, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Carissa was so patient, working with us for almost a year while we looked for something that would work for us. As we widened our search area, she did not hesitate to drive the distance to show us houses that ultimately didn't work anyway. She offered great insight into the properties we looked at, and couldn't have been more responsive to our questions. Highly recommend working with Carissa and Turning Point Realty!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/22/2019 by JessicaMcCracken19 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Portage, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Carissa was so helpful and amazing to work with. She always took the time to answer any question I had and always made herself available. I would definitely work with Carissa again and highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/22/2019 by zuser20190225172545798 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Pardeeville, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Shelley was amazing!! She guided me and looked out for me throughout the entire process. Her responses were very prompt and she was quick to send me the most recent listings that fit my criteria and set up showings. I highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/17/2019 by zuser20170614184634831 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Fall River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sara was outstanding. We are out of town, and she was always available, 24/7 to answer questions, or to set up showings after business hours. We had a specific property in mind, and closed on a property we just LOVE about three weeks ago.
Sara is honest, detail oriented, professional and kind. We are thoroughly satisfied with her service. Highly recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2019 by corygreene1212 Bought a home in 2019 in Wilmot, Twin Lakes, WI 53181.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?